Pleasure drive by The Jezabels

The Jezabels are an Australian indie rock band formed in Sydney in 2007. They consist of Nik Kaloper on drums, Samuel Lockwood on lead guitar, Hayley Mary (also known as Hayley Frances McGlone) on lead vocals, and Heather Shannon on piano and keyboard. They have described their genre as “intensindie” but later said that this was just a joke that they put up on a social networking site, though people took them seriously. They released their debut studio album, Prisoner on 2011. It peaked at No. 2 on the ARIA Albums Chart and won Best Independent Release at the ARIA Music Awards of 2012. They released their second album The Brink on 2014.  Synthia, their third album, came out on 12 February 2016.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *